Welcome New User! ( Create Account | Sign In )
 
Question

Submitted 180 days ago...

Tamp267

Tamp267

New User (1)

Is this site legit it's called adcarjobs.com

I found this ad in the metrotimes here in detroit, i would really like to know how legit this site is, it would help me so much. I drive alot and my older model car doesn't allow me to go all the places i need or want to go. It say's they will pay you to drive and all i have to do is pay a one time fee of 39.95 and they will pay me to drive. How legit is this and are their any sites for my area (metro detroit) in which i could enroll and actually know that it's not a rip off

 
 
 
Answers
 

Answer 1 / 5

Submitted 168 days ago...

TW07

TW07

New User (1)

I was wondering the same thing. I just signed up for it today. When/if they send me something and I know whether it is legit or a rip off I will post another answer and let you know.

 

Answer 2 / 5

Submitted 168 days ago...

Susu

Susu

Professor (1,360)

I see these cars around the Dallas-Fort Worth area all the time, but I was under the impression that you supply the car and let them paint whatever ad that they want on it. There are some that pay you to drive their cars, but for some there is a limit to the amount of miles you can put on them, before they charge you mileage. Plus you have to provide full coverage insurance on these cars, and some insurance companies will charge alot more for them because these cars are considered a distraction and therefore a hazard on the road, because other drivers try to read what all they say, and get into more accidents, sometimes rear-ending the vehicle. These companies promise that the companies that are sponsering these cars will pay your insurance and gas, but this fee comes back out of the checks they issue to you. If you decide to do this, just read EVERY line in the contract. If they actually say they will pay everything and you do not have to repay it out of what you make, then by all means you should try it. I know that some people have ended up paying more back to the company and for insurance than what they made, so in some states this is considered illegal. Also, no one else can drive the car but you. Good luck, Susu

 

Answer 3 / 5

Submitted 167 days ago...

cookie0714

cookie0714

Beginner (30)

It is a scam. They advertise all over the country.
Here is a ripoffreport that was done on them:
http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/341/RipOff0341696.htm

If something sounds too good to be true, it normally is. If this was a legit company, everyone would
be doing it. I know I would!

 

Answer 4 / 5

Submitted 79 days ago...

Fakery

Fakery

Brain (2,574)

I wouldn't be surprised if they do pick people to give free cars too out of that pool of applicants.

If you look at signing up as a $40 application fee that nothing might come out of, then go for it. but if you are expecting to pay $40, sign up, and be making $3200 by the end of the month, I wouldn't do it.

 

Answer 5 / 5

Submitted 13 days ago...

dmk

dmk

New User (1)

I have signed up with this company in October 2008 and I have not heard anything and cannot get in touch with them. I would like a phone # so I could talk with them to see if there is something else that needs to be done. I also have questions. I thought I would be working by now. I stay at home with my elderly parents and this job would be perfect as we do a lot of distance driving.
Thank You
Donna

 
 

Answer This Question Now

If your Answer is chosen as the “accepted” answer, you will earn ongoing royalties on this thread.
Simply type your Answer in the box below and post your answer.

Email Subscriptions

Author adds clarification

All new responses

Related Questions
 

This Question has not been awarded yet.

Post your answer now!