Welcome New User! ( Create Account | Sign In )
Question

Submitted 379 days ago...

sysmit

sysmit

New User (2)

Internet scams

applied for aBusiness loan on the internet. The company that approved me was Orix Usa Corp. located out of New York. I made telephone contact with a Stephanie Holiday at 866-923-9410 ext 712. She faxed me 6 pages of loan documents I signed them and faxed them back. she told me I had to wire $780 dollars for insurance. I did wire the money, but never received the $5000.00 dollars she approved me for. I am a police Officer and in need of help. I have notified the FBI of this incident. Stephanie H. needed me to wire this $780.00 to Ontario, Canada to a person named Jason Smith in Brameton, Ontario Canada. He since picked up the money from Western Union but I have not received the loan money. I hope that you can help me, because this was the only money I had. Please help me. Thank You.

 
 
 

« Prev 1 2 Next »

Answers
 

Answer 1 / 8

Submitted 378 days ago...

Lily

Lily

Beginner (28)

I am so sorry that this happend to you but you have been scammed. You could try to look for information on this company with the better business bureau in your state. They can tell you if it was legit or not but it is not likely. It was good that you notified the FBI as they will have this name on record to warn others about in the future.

 

Answer 2 / 8

Submitted 378 days ago...

mma_mom

mma_mom

Professor (1,112)

Someone who may be able to investigate the company is Tom Martino. He does a lot to help expose companies scaming people.
http://www.myfoxcolorado.com Click on "goodday" tab - then on the right click on "hey tom".

 

Answer 3 / 8

Submitted 378 days ago...

sidelko

sidelko

Brain (3,056)

That sounds like you were just scammed out of $780.

I don't think that there is much that you can do to get it back.

 

Answer 4 / 8

Submitted 378 days ago...

sidelko

sidelko

Brain (3,056)

It does look like Orix USA is a valid company

http://www.answers.com/topic/orix-usa-corporation?cat=biz-fin

It doesn't seem like there is alot of scams with Orix out there. Did you do this through orix.com?

 

Awarded Answer (What’s This?)

Answer 5 / 8

Submitted 375 days ago...

mjtenorio

mjtenorio

New User (1)

We did alittle investigating and the reason that Orix USA seems like a valid company is because it probably is. This other company is Orix USA Corp. So when you look it up, everything comes up from the valid company. There are 2 different sites www.orixusa.com and www.orixusacorp.com

We were suppose to get a $10,000 debt consolidation loan from them. When she said she had to pay $1,000 insurance fee, I thought okay they have to cover themselves. When she said that it could only be sent Western Union--then I raised an eyebrow. So we started to investigate them. And noticed that the two companies mentioned above are very similar. We went through the same process as the person above did, except we did not send the money. We did not deal with Stephanie Holiday, we instead dealt with Joanna Kylington. When we started to ask questions, she seemed to have an answer for everything.

We asked who Stephanie Holiday was--she claims that she does not know. That they have MANY people working for their company. But it is funny that both of their names are on the front of the website. So either it's a huge coincidence that both of their names were randomly chosen to be on the front page of the site OR they are both very important people with the company and should know eachother.

We asked who Jason Smith from Canada was--she said that he was one of their lenders.

We also noticed things that did not match up. Like the name that is listed as their insurances President actually has nothing to do with the company and is the CEO of a medical company. Also the insurance that you supposedly have to pay is based out of the UK but you pay someone in Cananda. And when you search the Insurance's name they are listed out of Africa, the UK, England, etc.---Everywhere but the US.

When we made mention to the scam above--Joanna stated that they are too busy doing higher dollar loans to scam us out of $1000.

So there...this is definately to us a SCAM. We are just fortunate that we did not send the money.

 

Answer 6 / 8

Submitted 374 days ago...

sidelko

sidelko

Brain (3,056)

That is probably why I didn't find them in my search before.

 

Answer 7 / 8

Submitted 314 days ago...

ca_4193

ca_4193

New User (1)

I have a question for this too because i applied for a business loan and received a call from Joanna Kylington with the Wharton Resource Group in New York, 485 Madison Ave. www.whartonresourcegroup.com 1-888-266-6827(Ext 812) and she stated that I needed to pay 745.20 for the security deposit then within the following day I would receive the $5000.00 dollars. Which i thought ok they must need it to protect themeselves but i was a little suspicious so i went to bbb.com (Better Business Beruea) and searched for Wharton Resource Group and it stated that the company had no complaints within the last 36 months and that it has been in business since 1988. So i didn't suspect anything anymore when i saw that so i sent the money and she told me to send it to a Jason Smith in Markham, Ontarion which i believe is in Canada. But I havent heard from her since and have not recieved the money. I feel that this might be a scam so is there anyone that can help me with this?

 

Answer 8 / 8

Submitted 309 days ago...

RunnerGuy

RunnerGuy

Contributor (176)

To ca_4193 I think you may have lost that money if you have not heard anything yet.

you shouldn't have to send money as insurance to get money from them.

and if you mean Markham, Ontario, then yes, that is in Canada. It is one of the suburb cities of Toronto.

 

This Question was awarded 308 days ago therefore you can no longer post an Answer. However you may post a comment below.

 
Comments
 

Comment 1 / 8

Submitted 270 days ago...

Unweary964

Unweary964

New User (3)

Is wystery shopper from new york,new 10004 a scam

 

Comment 2 / 8

Submitted 270 days ago...

Unweary964

Unweary964

New User (3)

Sorry mystery shopper

 

« Prev 1 2 Next »

 

Add A Comment

Email Subscriptions
Author adds clarification
All new responses

Related Questions
 
Congratulations!
mjtenorio

mjtenorio

New User (1)

mjtenorio answer was awarded and will earn ongoing royalties from this thread.

How This Works?